What is wrong with these MUGEN sites?

Status-Lock

I just registered to Newagemugen. After a day they banned & deleted my account. Why?

There is a questionnaire when you are registering an account. One of the questions is, how can you stop lurking, "suggestions only, no personal opinion." Everything is wrong with that question. OF COURSE, I COULDN'T ANSWER THAT QUESTION IN THEIR WAY!!! So, to the 50-100 ppl who did provide a solution, how is that solution working out for ya'll?

They turned out similar to that archive site.

Why is having an active forum such a big deal for these MUGEN site creators? I get it if you're a creator, I am a musician, I used to be active in music forums, but they DEMAND you to obligate yourself to post something every day like you're doing something so righteous, and if you don't, YOUR SO DISHONORABLE HOW DARE YOU NOT POST WHAT ARE YOU TRYNA TAKE ADVANTAGE OR SOMETHING (Careful, when you point one finger at someone , your other four are pointing back at you) I have a job, on top of that, have to do important things outside of working as well. I'VE BEEN TO SO MANY FORUM SITES, AND NO ONE GIVES A DAMN IF YOU DON'T POST, BUT MUGEN?!?!?!? SHEEESSSSH LMAO.

*The underline be my question.

Edited by Status-Lock

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Status-Lock

I can shed some light on this.
As a 20+ year veteran Mugen community member i've been on pretty much every forum (incl Newagemugen)

Your experience is due to a common misconception.
There is an assumption among all types of new/long-time users alike that all mugen sites operate the same.
Most mainstream sites operate as follows:

1. You register & download stuff
2. you post feedback (optional)
3. you join a discord
4. you post work/findings/videos/screenshots (optional)
4. you go about your merry way.

This is how 90% of all mugen forums have operated over 24 years of mugen.
(to name some, MFG, MFFA, MGBR, MMV, IMT, Mugenation, Mugen Infantry and many more.)